Pleasantly Surreal…

Life is strange yet familiar.  The kids have adjusted incredibly well to everything which makes me realize that I should have left that man years ago.  I didn’t, I stayed; I honored my commitments.  The funny thing is, most people would think that what happened was awful.  It was.  There is no honor in what was done.  So the fact that it was a gift to the kids and I provides some insight into just how bad things were.

Life is great now.  No more drama, no more lies, no more excuses, no more abuse!  We are near family and when all is said and done that’s all that matters.  I’ve had the big fancy house and it was smoke and mirrors.  Life isn’t the whats and the where’s it’s the who.  Who are you sharing your life with?  Who are you sharing yourself with?

I’m finding myself again.  It’s incredible, exciting… almost surreal.  Some believe God controls everything and for the most part I agree because He is IN everything… but if you read His letter to us you’ll see just how often He sits back and watches.  He loves us enough to allow us to walk our path.  He steps in when needed… He sets things in motion at times… and then He sits back and lets us walk.  Last night I was reminded a simple promise from Christ

  • 7 “Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.”     Matthew 7:7-8 NKJV

Life is what you make of it.  Make it great!  God has given us all the tools we need to accomplish His will.

Leave a Reply

